How to Hide Your Location in Find My and Messages in iOS 27

About this QuickTip
Planning a surprise or keeping a trip quiet? iOS 27 brings two new ways to hide your location on iPhone, one in Find My and one in Messages, and neither sends a notification to anyone. I'll show you how to switch off location sharing completely or just until tomorrow, and how to hide it from one person, who'll simply see Location Not Found.
The content used in this video is intended for educational and informational purposes only. All rights to the images, music, clips, and other media used belong to their respective owners. I do not claim ownership over any third-party content used. This video has not been authorised, sponsored, or otherwise approved by Apple Inc. iPhone is a trademark of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries and regions. iOS is a registered trademark of Cisco Systems Inc. Whilst I have done my best to list all applicable trademarks for this video, in the (hopefully unlikely) event that I have missed any you can find a full list of trademarks registered to Apple Inc. on their website. Finally, please note that whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information contained within this video was correct at time of publication, please be aware that as future updates and software changes occur some or all elements of this video may become outdated. I will endeavour to remove videos which are completely obsolete so as not to cause confusion!